

Dear Member

2024 SA/NT Division Annual General Meeting Notice of meeting

This year's SA/NT Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held via Zoom on **Wednesday 03 April 2024 at 5pm (ACDT)**.

Chair:	Craig Hannam	Secretary:	Natasha Riach
Email:	channam@fergusons.com.au	Email:	nriach@mauriceblackburn.com.au

Zoom meeting details

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82582285791?pwd=UStnMnVuT0FBYzBOaHZSYIE4WTNQZz09

Meeting ID: 825 8228 5791 Passcode: 984792

One tap mobile +61871501149,,82582285791#,,,,*984792# Australia +61280156011,,82582285791#,,,,*984792# Australia

Dial by your location • +61 8 7150 1149 Australia • +61 2 8015 6011 Australia • +61 3 7018 2005 Australia • +61 7 3185 3730 Australia • +61 8 6119 3900 Australia

Meeting ID: 825 8228 5791 Passcode: 984792

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kB3bhARZ7

Please note: All members MUST identify themselves by name. Anonymous attendees will be removed/not admitted via the waiting room. If you are dialling in, you will be requested to verbally identify yourself on joining.

ARITASuite 2, Level 5, 66 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AustraliaACN 002 472 362t +61 2 8004 4344 | e admin@arita.com.au | arita.com.au



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Approval of the minutes of previous AGM [Attachment A for resolution]
- 3. Chairman's report
- 4. CEO's report
- 5. Announcement of 2024 Division Committee members*
- 6. General business.

*The election of Division Committee members is conducted via online ballot prior to the Division AGM (s 17.5(a) <u>ARITA Constitution</u>).

Voting is open for 15 business days and closes 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.

You will receive a separate email with voting instructions 20 business days prior to the AGM.

Please contact <u>committees@arita.com.au</u> with any questions regarding the election process.

Dated 25 January 2024

Natasha Riach Secretary

SA/NT Division ARITA



MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE AUSTRALIAN RESTRUCTURING INSOLVENCY AND TURNAROUND ASSOCIATION (SA/NT DIVISION)

HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 19 APRIL 2023 AT 5.00PM VIA ZOOM

2023 SA/NT Annual General Meeting Minutes

19 April 2023

Chair's welcome note

The Chair, Craig Hannam, welcomed members to the Annual General Meeting of the SA/NT Division of the Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association.

The Chair said that the advertised time having arrived and with 6 voting members currently present, the required quorum of five members under s18(b)(ii) of the Constitution has been met, he declared the meeting open at 5.02pm.

Members present:

- 1. Craig Hannam (Chair)
- 2. Mike Hayes (National Board Rep)
- 3. Alan Scott
- 4. David Colovic
- 5. Victoria Young
- 6. Robert Naudi
- 7. Travis Munckton (non-voting)
- 8. John Winter (CEO)

Apologies

The Chair said that he had received apologies from Natasha Riach and Thomas Salleh.

Proxies

No proxies have been recorded for this meeting.

Please note that, under s16.7 of the Constitution, proxies were required to have been lodged with the Company Secretary at least 48 hours prior to the commencement of this meeting in order to be deemed valid.

ltem 1 - Minutes

The draft minutes of the 2022 ARITA SA/NT AGM were attached to the notice of meeting.

The Chair asked if anyone had questions or corrections in relation to the minutes. There were no questions or corrections.

The motion is that the minutes be adopted as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved: Craig Hannam



Those in favour say "Aye", the contrary "No" The Chair declared the motion: CARRIED

Item 2 - Chair's report

The Chair's report was tabled (refer annexure to these minutes). The Chair summarised his report.

Does anyone have any questions about the Chair's report? No

Mike Hayes thanked the Chair for his diligence and efforts in his role as Chair. The Chair moved acceptance of his report. **Seconded:** Alan Scott Those in favour say "Aye", the contrary "No" The Chair declared the motion: CARRIED

Item 3 - CEO's report

The CEO's report was tabled (refer annexure to these minutes). The CEO summarised his report.

Item 4- Division Committee for 2023-2024

The CEO, as company secretary and returning officer, announced the following:

There were nine valid nominations duly received for ten vacancies and therefore no ballot was required.

The SA/NT Division Committee for 2023-2024, as of the conclusion of this meeting, for a term that concludes at the next AGM, is as follows:

- David Colovic
- Craig Hannam
- Michael Hayes
- Andrew Langshaw
- Robert Naudi
- Natasha Riach
- Thomas Salleh
- Sam Sellahewa
- Victoria Young

The Chair called a suspension of AGM proceedings at 5.16pm for the new Committee to decide who amongst them will fill the office-bearer roles of Chair, Deputy Chair and Secretary until the next Division AGM, and which Committee member will serve as the National Board representative for SA/NT from the upcoming National AGM on 30 May 2023 until next year's National AGM.

The Chair called for nominations for the position of Chair.

David Colovic nominated Craig Hannam. Mike Hayes seconded the nomination.

Craig Hannam accepted the nomination and was appointed Chair.

The Chair called for nominations for the position of Deputy Chair and Secretary

David Colovic nominated Natasha Riach as Deputy Chair. Mike Hayes seconded the nomination.



Mike Hayes nominated Natasha Riach as Secretary. David Colovic seconded the nomination.

The Chair noted that Natasha Riach had indicated she would accept the nominations and was appointed Deputy Chair & Secretary.

The Chair called for nominations for the Division nominee to the ARITA Board

Craig Hannam nominated Mike Hayes. David Colovic seconded the nomination.

Mike Hayes accepted the nomination and was appointed as the Division representative to the ARITA Board.

The Chair declared the meeting reopened at 5.20pm.

Item 5 - Any other business

The Chair noted that the next SA/NT Committee meeting will be held 1 May 2023 at 4.15pm. Agenda and documentation will be sent out prior to that meeting.

Mike Hayes, on behalf of the SA/NT division, congratulated John Winter on the advocacy that ARITA has undertaken this year with the root and branch review, particularly with the Parliamentary Joint Committee inquiry and the Attorney General's Bankruptcy Roundtable.

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 5.20 pm.

Craig Hannam – ARITA SA/NT Chair

Date